SPPM Board of Directors Election

By Anjana Kundu, MD, ABIHM, FAAP
Chair, 2020 SPPM Nominating Committee
SPPM Immediate Past President
Dayton Children’s Hospital
Professor, Department of Pediatrics and Anesthesiology
Wright State University
Dayton, Ohio

As the Chair of the SPPM Nominating Committee and on behalf of the current SPPM leadership, I want to thank you all for voting and selecting the Officers and Directors-at-Large of SPPM.

Please join me in congratulating them and wishing them great success ahead as they start their new terms in April.


Robert W. Wilder, MD, PhD

Vice President
Yuan-Chi Lin, MD, MPH

Stephen Hays, MD, FAAP


Karen Boretsky, MD
Amber N. Borucki, MD
Deepa Kattail, MD
Galaxy Li, MD
Steven J. Weisman, MD

SPPM benefits from a prudent and distinct leadership with an engaged membership. If you are interested in contributing to your Society and aspire to leading it, I encourage you to participate in one or more of the Society’s open committees; Education Committee, Communication Committee,  Research Committee, Advocacy Committee, and/or Membership/Finance Committee as well as the two SIGs; Creating, Maintaining, and Supporting New Inpatient Pediatric Pain Services and/or  Intensive Interdisciplinary Pain Treatment Programs.

I would like to thank the members of the Nominating Committee, Drs. Robert T. Wilder, Yuan-Chi Lin, Lynne Maxwell, Shobha Malviya, and Benjamin Lee for volunteering their valuable time to recommend candidates. Many thanks to the SPPM Board of Directors for finalizing and certifying the nominating processes for the 2020 election. The outgoing President, Dr. Rita Agarwal, will become the chair of the Nominating Committee for the 2022 election.

Congratulations and thank you! Here’s to a productive, healthy, and prosperous future for SPPM.

Back to top